Go Commando With Bionic Power!

December 1989

Wonder Woman #37

So, I’ll be honest here, I have WAY more Marvel comics than DC. Nothing against DC – they’re great, but I just don’t have as much of their stuff as I should. Anyway, I wanted to post some DC early on because there’s probably going to be a ton of Marvel coming up, so I picked this issue of Wonder Woman. Now, I know that video games were big business at the time, but I guess I didn’t remember/realize just HOW BIG of a deal they really were – out of all of the advertising pages in this issue, there were only THREE that weren’t for video games (and out of the ones for video games, only one wasn’t for Nintendo)!

So here’s the ad for Bionic Commando. From what I understand, it’s one of the best as far as game play out of all the ones advertised in this issue.

1989-12_Bionic-Commando.jpg

Did any of you out there play Bionic Commando? If so, is it as awesome as they make it look?

One thought on “Go Commando With Bionic Power!

  1. I played Bionic Commando for many many hours on the NES. I’ve also played the original arcade version a bit. As far as I’m concerned the NES version WAS as exciting as they made it look. That bionic arm must have weighed a ton, though, since he couldn’t jump at all.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

