An Entirely Different Type of Hero

January 1997 (1996)

Deadpool #1

Personally, I’ve always seen comics and sports as two forms of entertainment on entirely opposite ends of the spectrum. I know that there must be some comics nerds who also watch sports, and some sports jocks who also read comics, but the idea just seems kind of foreign to me. That’s why this ad for a set of Michael Jordan videos just felt really out of place to me when I found it in the pages of Deadpool.

1997-01_Michael-Jordan-Vids_P

I should probably make some joke about this deal being a slam dunk or something like that, but I just can’t think of anything good at the moment. Feel free to do better in the comments!

Leave a Reply

