With a Deal Like That, How Could You Say No?

December 1972

Jungle Action #2

Ah, Columbia House, I remember spending way too much time looking at your ads, deciding which albums I would pick out from the ones listed… I never actually did join the record club, but as a kid obsessed with music, I always enjoyed looking at their ads.

1972-12_Columbia-Records_P

I like to think of ads like this as a sort of time capsule – here you get to see all the latest and greatest hits of 1972, and that can really reflect what was going on at that time.

I always associated Columbia House ads more with magazines than comic books, but most of the ads in this issue of Jungle Action seemed to be aimed at a more mature crowd.

And on a side note, I never imagined that I would need a tag for Engelbert Humperdink on this blog, but I guess this ad just proved me wrong!

One thought on “With a Deal Like That, How Could You Say No?

Leave a Reply

