This Con Is Super, Thanks for Asking!

February 1976

Claw The Unconquered #5

OK, I know that I should have an ad from the ’80s this week, but I just finished the ads I’d been posting from G.I. Joe, and now I can’t get my scanner to work, so we’re stuck with ’60s and ’70s for the time being.

Anyway – It’s a bird! It’s a plane! It’s Super DC Convention! Lots of great stuff, with no real specifics – they don’t name a single guest or panel that will be there – hardly adequate by today’s con standards! 😉

1976-02_Super-DC-Con_P

I think it’s interesting that they mention Superman’s birthday – he was created in 1938, which means that in 1976 he would’ve been 38 years old – not exactly a notable milestone.

Leave a Reply

